National Quality Standards2020-03-06T13:58:04+11:00

Review Process

Highgate was assessed by the Department of Education and Early Childhood Development in September 2018 and was rated as Exceeding NQS in all seven quality areas with an overall rating of Exceeding National Quality Standards.

The new National Quality Standard is divided into seven areas:

  • Educational program and practice

  • Children’s health and safety

  • Physical environment

  • Staffing arrangements (including the number of staff looking after children)

  • Relationships with children

  • Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
  • Governance and Leadership

To ensure that Highgate continues to improve its programs and service, we systematically review and evaluate each of the seven quality areas and formulate on-going improvement plans.